We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(86 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Tanuki Kyoto Sushi can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Tanuki Kyoto Sushi? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




October 21, 2022
Good, tasty and fresh as usual.


September 26, 2022
Great tasting and very fresh


September 18, 2022
Great tasting food and awesome service. Thank you!


August 06, 2022
Unfortunately the portion size of the love boat was very small and not great In comparison to others I’ve had at different establishments.


July 26, 2022
First time trying this place and would not return. I ordered the Giza vegetable they were poorly filled. No taste and fell apart. Dipping sauce had no flavour. The vegetable tempura was tasteless once again the dipping sauce no flavour. I did a pick up and honestly the first impression of this restaurant was filthy.


July 24, 2022
I thought the boat would have more sushi than the veggie roll and imitation crab roll. I went back and noticed that the photo says does not reflect actual item which is true as the picture has much more sushi


July 22, 2022
Great sized portions and really fresh


July 13, 2022
Great service at Tanuki Kyoto Sushi and although the food was delicious the pieces of sashimi were very small.


June 30, 2022
Your online ordering system doesn't work. For the 2nd time the order appears that it has been accepted by the restaurant from my end, but when I get to the restaurant to pick up my order it hasn't been received and I end up waiting.


June 19, 2022
Fast and tasty