We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(23 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Tanuki Kyoto Sushi can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Tanuki Kyoto Sushi? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




June 30, 2020
Placed a pick-up order online shortly after they opened. When I got to the restaurant 15 mins later, it was closed and the door was locked (approx 11:20am on a Tuesday) and no one answered knocks at the door. Walked away without my order.


June 25, 2020
I waited, and an hour after the order was placed, I received my order.


June 14, 2020
Website didn’t specify how many pieces of sushi were in each boat order. I should have ordered more!


May 29, 2020
Awesome as usual. I love this place!!


May 28, 2020
Food was good. Deep fried scallop was very good


May 19, 2020
Great quality sushi for good price! Tastes so good!


May 16, 2020
All food was awesomely yummy and tasty. The best sushi place in the city.


May 15, 2020
I have been going to Kyoto for a very many years, the food is as excellent as the service has been through the years... Thank you Kyoto


May 12, 2020
It was good. Not quite curbside pickup as I had to go into the store. I was cool with this as I had my mask and hand sanitizer but not everyone does so I dunno. Ya know. It was good sushi. So like Tanuki is awesome. He has huge balls. He can fly on them.


May 09, 2020
Food was okay but it’s strange they advertise 20% off in store pickup. Unless you use their website then it’s full price for some reason.